What IS your skin eating ? That is the question !!

I am constantly doing research about the chemicals in our personal care products. It is a scary journey. I came across this infographic that starts you thinking. I will  post more about some specific dangers of chemicals in another post.

 

 

I am pleased to say that you can check out the ingredients in our BlackBox Cosmetic line and find them free of these ingredients. Kevin Evans has developed products that are effective yet free from harm.  Check this out on my shopping cart ( part of the corporate webpage ) Click on Corporate page at top.. all ingredients are listed with each product. Image

About Terry Jago

Retired nurse manager interested in living my best life with natural and healthy living choices.
This entry was posted in Skin Care, healthy living and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to What IS your skin eating ? That is the question !!

  1. Rob says:

    Woo! That’s a scary infograph! Great information in there!

  2. Loretta says:

    I totally agree with you! The big craze in my area is making your own scrubs using essential oils and sugar. Since I understand how bad processed sugar is for the body, I refuse to use it in any product ON my body either because what you put on your body goes IN your body!

  3. Wow really interesting, I never knew…

  4. Yikes! Gotta be careful about these products I’ve been using

  5. Heather Petersen says:

    It is crazy what we put on in a day! Thanks for sharing this!

  6. tina says:

    Boy, this is amazing. Ignorance is bliss, isn’t it?

  7. 515 chemicals a day?! WHAT!! That is crazy!

  8. marknels01 says:

    That is a ton of chemicals. Used to teach high school and man do the girls overload make up etc. in school

  9. Don Purdum says:

    It really is amazing the stuff they giving us to put on and in our bodies. That’s a scary infographic!

  10. It’s amazing how many chemicals are in everyday bath and beauty items. And, you wouldn’t know much about them even if you could pronounce the ingredients. Men don’t have nearly the same amount of “stuff” on them.

  11. Yvonne Brown says:

    WOW! That was an incredible breakdown! Thanks! I’m still taking it all in!

    Yvonne Brown

  12. Wow!! this is an owsm graphics post…all the things are easily understood…

Leave a Reply

