Hair Hair Beautiful Hair – long flowing…

1973 wedding pix

1973 wedding pix

2013 - after using Vudu for 3 months.

2013 – after using Vudu for 3 months.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I made a photo IBook for our 40th wedding anniversary. My wedding pictures were pretty faded and frankly, not the best, but the IBook enhanced them very well.

It was fun to watch the reaction of friends and family (and especially the younger ones) to our 70’s clothes (plaid was big  and my dress was much more ” modest” than any these days ) but a lot of reaction was to our hair.  You see, my husbands was as long as mine is now, and his sideburns and mustache worthy of a chuckle,  and my hair touched my mid back. Long straight, blonde hair.  We had a ” whole lot of hair” back then!!

I would not want to count up the multitude of hours that I have spent trying to make this stick straight hair curl, and stay curled.  Hours in hairdressers getting ” permed’ and many nights sleeping on big rollers. All to very little effect. One fond memory about my hair is getting it all rolled up ready for bed, to find an unexpected visit to my nursing residence by my boyfriend  (now husband) My friends would laugh as I tore out the rollers, and comb out that long straight hair, only to re- roll it after our date !

But despite all that effort, I am pleased to say my hair has remained very healthy, moderately  shiny ( although I might be cheating on the blonde a bit now)

So when BlackBox Cosmetics came out with a line of hair products, I really didn’t think I would see a great difference in my hair.  I did want the natural line and the ” no sulphate” shampoo and conditioner I was using was beginning to irritate my scalp, so I placed the order for the Argan Fig Shampoo and Conditioner when it came out.

SURPRISE ! I noticed the difference within days. Yes – in days !!  I am a few months in  and my hair seems thicker ( it didn’t need to be but it is nice ) and softer, and actually holds a style longer. (stick straight hair tends to want to get back to its normal) . I need to wash my hair less ( can even go 2 days without shampooing ). I love this product !!   Can you tell ??

Because it also lasts longer (being richer and not water based ), I haven’t needed to order so haven’t tried the Capucacu Mint one nor the new product released on Friday  Almond Satsuma.  Satsuma is bound to be popular as it is a body wash as well.  Double duty !

The combination of the sulfate free and the unique formula really leave all hair types silky.Sulfates raise the cuticle on your hair making it tangle, knot and easier to damage with brushing and combing.  Because of this, you will see a difference in our shampoo and conditioner because of the lack of sulphates.

So when you decide to order – for who doesn’t want beautiful hair without adding the sulphates and parabans -which one do you choose? They have been rated so high by many people – young and older, straight, thin, thick or curly haired, that I am reluctant to say which one is best  for which hair type.

BlackBox Cosmetics Corporate recommends trying the Almond Satsuma first, Scent might lead you, the Satsuma is very ‘ fruity, whereas the Capucasu is minty, and the Argan Fig a mild rich scent.  But which ever you choose, I think you will be impressed.

If you already are a purchaser of Vudu shampoo, you will be interested to know that the conditioner ( all types ) has been enhanced to give a more silky feel and comb out even better.   With the conditioners, none will weigh hair down and all leave your hair feeling incredibly silky when dried. 

So I am on my way to hair hair beautiful hair and I hope you are singing along with me !!

SONG LYRICS :  Curtesy of HAIR the broadway play.

Songwriters: Rado, James; Ragni, Gerome;

She asks me why, I’m just a hairy guy
I’m hairy noon and night, hair that’s a fright
I’m hairy high and low, don’t ask me why, don’t know
It’s not for lack of bread, like the Greatful Dead, darlin’

Give me a head with hair, long beautiful hair
Shining, gleaming, streaming, flaxen, waxen
Give me down to there, hair, shoulder length or longer
Here baby, there, momma, everywhere, daddy, daddy

Hair, flow it, show it
Long as God can grow, my hair

Let it fly in the breeze and get caught in the trees
Give a home to the fleas, in my hair
A home for fleas, a hive for the buzzing bees
A nest for birds, there ain’t no words
For the beauty, splendor, the wonder of my hair

Flow it, show it
Long as God can grow, my hair

I want long, straight, curly, fuzzy, snaggy, shaggy, ratty, matty
Oily, greasy, fleecy, shining, gleaming, streaming, flaxen, waxen
Knotted, polka dotted, twisted, beaded, braided
Powered, flowered and confettied
Bangled, tangled, spangled and spahettied …

Hair, flow it, show it
Long as God can grow
My hair, flow it, show it
Long as God can grow
My hair, flow it, show it
Long as God can grow
My hair

© EMI U CATALOG INC;

About Terry Jago

Retired nurse manager interested in living my best life with natural and healthy living choices.
This entry was posted in HAIR, Living life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Hair Hair Beautiful Hair – long flowing…

  1. I can hardly wait to see pics of your beautiful hair!

  2. Robin Foose says:

    I can’t wait to see the pics!!!!

  3. Would love to have seen one of you photos from your album…and would love to have seen a before and after while using this product.
    Are the products all natural?
    And, I am with you I have been perming my hair for years for some kind of life. I finally found an organic perm and it works wonderfully if you want to give that a try in the near future!
    Thanks for the post and hope to see your locks in action

  4. Loretta says:

    Oh I remember the 70’s! When I longed for long straight hair. Instead I gave up and enjoyed my long curly hair until flat irons entered the scene!

  5. Yvonne Brown says:

    I bet you pictures turned out beautiful! It is such a blessing to have cherished memories.

    Yvonne Brown

  6. I have straight hair and always wanted curly hair when I was a kid. My sister has curly hair and wanted straight hair. Seems like we always want what we don’t have. Interesting to remember the lengths we would go to to get our hair looking like we wanted.

  7. Cassie says:

    These sound like awesome products to try! I know your hair is gorgeous! I wish I could see pictures! 🙂

  8. Kelly says:

    I have the same type of hair you do.. I call it poker straight so I can definitely relate..

  9. tina says:

    I used to wrap my hair around my head to straighten it!! I can hardly wait to see your pictures!!

  10. Rob says:

    We have friends that put books like that together for us all season long! The Hair product sounds good, i can turn that onto my wife!

  11. Dov Shapira says:

    What hair? lol
    I will show my daughter this article.

  12. Irene S. says:

    Thanks for the info.

  13. JoCasey says:

    Fab – I can’t wait to see the pictures!

  14. Don Purdum says:

    Way cool, my wife read your article and she can’t wait to see the pics.

  15. Jim Striegel says:

    Can’t wait to see the pics!

  16. Jim Striegel says:

    Wish I still had long flowing hair.

  17. I love to see old pictures. When I look at them I know the length of time our oldies had spent time to redo their hair, and their clothes. I am a great fan of classics. Beauties of today’s women are so unnatural.,,but let me say their beauty is now an art.

  18. jagoterry says:

    Okay at popular request I have posted pictures. Someone said that a post without pictures doesn’t mean much, and you might be right. Enjoy !!

  19. Hair Hair everywhere!!

  20. stacy says:

    neat page 🙂

  21. Dionne says:

    Thank goodness my daughter is a stylist because I have really long unruly hair. 🙂 Sounds like a great product.

  22. Mike says:

    Sigh. I remember my hair. Just a distant memory now …

  23. Terry, loved your ‘hair’ story – I have a great thick mop of curly/frizzy hair and spent all my life till I was 21 trying to make it sleek, straight, soft and shiny! Then I let it go mad – and like you say everyone seemed to have sooo much hair then – at least I never needed a perm when they were in fashion!
    It seems the grass is always greener!! BUT now we have hair straighteners!! So I get both benefits 🙂
    Your shampoo’s sound lovely – I use natural ones too because I have weaned myself off chemical products as much as I can – nasty!
    Fun post, thanks 🙂
    Jacs

  24. Manuel says:

    Greate post. Keep writing such kind of information on your site.
    Im really impressed by it.
    Hi there, You have performed an incredible job.

    I will definitely digg it and in my opinion suggest to my friends.
    I’m sure they will be benefited from this website.

Leave a Reply

